Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Save the Drama for Your Momma

The French Embassy keeps calling me asking for my documents. I am sending them the information about my insurance, as that should be sufficient. I am still having problems getting any farms to allow me to come. I really believe that it is because it is August in France. I am still waiting to hear back from my co-worker and my cousin who know farmers in France. I mean I just need a letter...but no luck. I will continue to send out letters to French farmers and hope to hear something positive back soon (two more farms said no). I was told that if I do not get the paperwork in soon, I will have to come in again to reapply. If that happens, I will just ask for my passport back and I will be off to France for a short period of time and take some trips to other countries as well. I hope that it does not come to that, as I really want to be in France and get the whole french experience.

People have told me that you do not need a visa, just when the three month mark is approaching, take an overnight trip to Spain, Italy, etc. I thought about it, but read somewhere that if you get caught doing that (which it is not legal obviously) that you can get deported and you will not be able to reenter that country for I think it was 5 years, don't quote me on that though. Getting deported is not really that big of a deal, I mean free trip home! But if it is early and then I cannot go back and plus I am sure it will be marked somewhere on some record. It worries me that it could impact me getting a teaching job when I return as that is serious. Could it really, I do not know but I feel it is possible. If I have no other way, then I may try it but until I am out of luck, I will continue to look for farms!

No comments:

Post a Comment