So I woke up at 3 but got out of bed at 6. I ate breakfast and took in some clothes and then at 7:30 I headed to the beach. I got there at 8 with a fresh bottle of cold water and some snacks. I walked around on the cliffs for a while and then found a good spot overlooking the shipwreck and lots of fishermen.
When the sun started to shine brightly I headed to the beach. I went to the left and decided to start collecting sea glass for an arts and crafts project that I shall start. I do not think I will be able to bring the project back to the states with me though, as it will be too heavy, which is sad.
I walked for about an hour and then turned around. I quickly found the nude section that Jonathan was telling me about (basically the whole thing is nude, but the right of where I got on is where I saw people taking advantage of it). The first guy was with a girl who was clothed. They had a tent set up and were drinking their freshly brewed coffee. The next man that I saw offered for me to sit next to him...I passed on that offer and kept walking. I walked until the beach left me with two options; walk through the water or walk on the rocks. I decided this was a good place to set up my camp.
I enjoyed the warmth of the sun and then the cool water. I snacked and hung out until it was getting a bit warm. At 11 I headed out and got home at 12. I am still working on the camera situation so bare with me and know that the cliffs are beautiful and the water was wonderful.
Amusing tid bit: when I was walking out of the water the second time, a wave hit me and between that causing me to be unbalanced and the stoney section that I was walking over....I fell. Good times had by all. It made me happy to be back in the warmth and out of the colder areas of Germany and France (France was not cold but it was definitely not warm any more).
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment