Monday, September 6, 2010

Train to Germany

Let me tell you, I was in a six man compartment with seats that did not recline. I thought I got the reclining ones and not the bed. I got on the train and my compartment was HOT. I mean I just sat and started to sweat. Apparently they had the heat on and so I found it and we turned on the air. I was better after that. Every hour I was up for the stops and I got very little sleep in between. Nothing too eventful happened other than nobody checked my ticket…the police woke me up at 4:30 and asked for my passport. About three minutes later they checked my ticket. It was cold but I figured it is nighttime. Anyway, it looked like rain and I could not tell if it had rained or was raining. I got off at 6:30 and it was FREEZING! I decided it is not just night time as everyone is in winter jackets. I was feeling a bit out of place with my open toed shoes. I hope I will be able to last this week without buying real shoes…

I tried to look at the train tickets to see if I should get a visitor pass or how much it would be to get to the airport (meet up with Justin next week) even though I pushed English, I could make none of it out. I will figure it out later when I have more sleep in me.

I stopped by Burger King to get an hour of free internet before going to the hostel…it looked like there was a flood from the rain and then I realized they poured buckets of soapy water on the floor then squeegeed it up. I was stuck in my booth until it was done.

No comments:

Post a Comment