Okay, so not just is the hotel not on my map, a 30 minute walk (if you know where you are going) but the internet is only good for 200 something of information. Once I have used that amount of data I need a new code, which I have to get from the front desk, ridiculous. (don’t expect pictures this week)
Anyway, I wanted to stay and sleep more but I figured I needed to go out and have a real birthday celebration. I literally forced myself up and out of bed and caught the bus into town (super easy). I thought it was 100% worth the 1euro.
I walked around the town and enjoyed finding some of the many water fountains. I went into a book store and a sales person helped me purchase two books to read that I am hoping will help my French. They are meant for 10 year olds. One says something about Jesus, I think it is set around that time and is a normal kids book, I could not put it back the guy was so nice helping me find something. The other book is about some kid’s really good idea. I read the first chapter and I got that they were eating, she needed to wash her hair, she was embarrassed and she had a really good idea that her father thought was dumb.
I then decided to walk around and find where I would enjoy my dinner. There were a bunch of venders setting up shop along the main strip and they had lavender and cookies and all sorts of stuff. I found a restaurant that had mussels and figured I already had it, but it was good. I sat down and – they were out. What does not make sense is that it was the dish of the day and it was not even 8:00. I asked for another minute and three waiters later I ordered the steak. It was okay, came with salad with a dill dressing, ratatouille with lots of peppers (Fanny’s was 110% better than this stuff) and French fries. I ate everything except for the pepper veggies.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment