i woke up late because i went to bed late and basically missed my walking tour. i had no other plans so decided to get a baguette while i thought of what to do. i found a nice little shop, ordered without a problem, paid without a problem and found my free water fountain. after filling my bottle i sat for a minute and decided to check out the eiffel tower in the daytime.
i found a grassy area away from the the thousands of people and sat with my baguette. i made googly eyes at a baby and patted myself on the back for not being approached by the people who were asking if i know english to steal my money. after an hour i decided to check out the elysse champes and walk to the louvre.
i got off at the right spot and saw the large and small palace, but not the famous arche. i decided to walk and never came to it, no worries. the seine kept me company and i even got to see a french model posing for a photoshoot, how paris.
i made it to the louvre with the only interest of using the restroom. i had to enter the pyramid in order to get to the restroom, which was fabulous, as i did not think i could enter without a ticket. the bad thing was that by the time i found it a russian tour group had gotten there and the line was huge and the lady in front of me reaked like no other.
afterwards i took some pictures inside the pyramid and walked around the gardens. i popped in a walking tour for a bit, but the girl seemed like she had a bit of an attitude and so i left 5 minutes later. i was starving and sat with the rest of my baguette while determining where to eat for lunch. i have to say, i always think about food and when to eat, but when that is the biggest decision of the day, it is quite nice. i headed home and grabbed a crepe near the moulin rouge. it was supposed to be cheese and chicken but it looked like ham or balogne - i was starving and ate it anyway.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment