Friday, August 27, 2010

So that's why there are so many toilets on the streets...



On my way back to the center, I found the Hot Springs. I could have asked to see them but I decided against it. I found my way back to the center of town and was determine to find a real bathroom and not just one on the street. I sat down to get a drink, that I really did not want, I saw it was 3,50 and decided it would be better to spend the 2,00 on the bus to the hotel and back when an idea hit me. There is a department store nearby, I shall go there.

I found it pretty easily and went off looking for signs for the restroom…none! I decided if I bought something, they would be more likely to tell me where the restrooms were. I was running low on deodorant and bought a small one for about 4,50. I then asked where the restrooms were and was told, there are none (three floors and no restroom…) I do not get where the French go to use the restroom when they are out and about, really I have NO idea!!

Anyway, I headed back to the bus stop and waited. The bus arrived and I went to get on. I was asked to move so a guy could get on and I did. He was the new bus driver. They said something so I got off of the bus, they repeated it with hand movements, so I got on the bus and went to a seat without paying. At the end of my ride I went to pay and the bus driver was like just go - FREE RIDE wahoo! (I know, really not that exciting, I guess it is the college kid in me though)

No comments:

Post a Comment